Humble Mouths

Raw Perspectives! Wordplay from active minds and humble mouths.

Thank you for the nominations for Sunshine and Versatile Blogger Awards!

sunshine-award

Firstly I want to thank Ishaiya of Ishaiya Freshly Squeezed for these nominations. I feel tremendously honored to be nominated by such a phenomenal writer, artist, etc… She’s got so much to offer on her blogs (she has multiple) its creatively insane to say in the very least. I originally was not going to publicly accept these awards but I decided that Ishaiya’s Blogs and the blogs I frequently read deserve their due recognition as well. So I would like to nominate the following blogs for both awards (Sunshine and Versatile Awards):

Writings of a Mrs
Gladius Poeticus
JohnCoyote
The Culture Monk
Bright Moments Catcher
Mute Expressions
Yasniger
Uncaught Recidivist
Campari and Sofa

The Rules

Post the logo above

Accept the nomination and link back to the blog that nominated you

Answer the questions

Nominate blogs and inform them of the nomination

——-
Questions

Favorite color: Black

Favorite animal: Lion

Favorite number: 4

Favorite (non-alcoholic) drink: water

Favorite (alcoholic drink): Beer- Guinness Stout

Facebook or Twitter: Both. My preference is to share my Twitter @fahdahaway

My passions: Poetry, Songwriting, Best-Dad-Ever, Best Husband-Ever, Audio Engineering, and soooo much more.

Giving or receiving gifts: Both.

Favorite city: Tokyo

Favorite TV show: Currently Impractical Jokers

——-

versatile-blogger-award

Rules:

Post the logo above

Accept the nomination and link back to the blog that nominated you

Share seven things about yourself

Nominate blogs and inform them of the nomination

Seven random facts about me!

  1. Poetry is my second love
  2. Music is my first love
  3. I love to cook!
  4. “Love is my religion” (like Ziggy Marley said)
  5. I am from the Virgin Islands
  6. My name “Fahdah Away” stands for farther away
  7. I’m a military veteran

Congratulations to everyone I nominated and thank you so much for contributing your art. Your works are definitely an inspiration on me. Once again I would also like to thank Ishaiya of Ishaiya Freshly Squeezed for nominating me for these awards.

One Love,

Fahdah Away (Humble Mouths)

Single Post Navigation

3 thoughts on “Thank you for the nominations for Sunshine and Versatile Blogger Awards!

  1. You are an inspiration! It’s great to get to know a little bit more about you, and I can only admire you more. As I said you are my hero, and I was right, you are a hero. I couldn’t think of a more deserving person than you to receive my appreciation and for everyone to share in that through the giving of these awards. Your words and your talent humble me.
    Much love
    Ish

  2. Dear Fahdah, what can we say? We are humbled. Thank you so much for the nomination. We are always slightly amazed, and very happy, when guys stumble on our blog and stick around. We will try and deserve it.

Leave a Reply

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

People and Hearts

Magic Through Words...

BBonuke's Blog

BOTH LOVE AND PAIN DEMAND TO BE FELT SO LET THEM

Humble Mouths

Raw Perspectives! Wordplay from active minds and humble mouths.

THE LOS PERSPECTIVE

The Journey and Adventures of a Hindu Pagan

Sankofa Stories: The Vision, Experiences and More

Help us help the youth of the Virgin Islands remember and respect themselves, their community and their history through Cultural Education!

Proceed with Passion

"Shake your hips and hope for the best"

DaraMonifah.theArtist

Poetry, quotes, music, radio shows, photography, video, graphic arts, mixed and multi-media & so much more

