Humble Mouths

Raw Perspectives! Wordplay from active minds and humble mouths.

Front Seat @ Love Stories

Disclaimer: I know it’s got to be an utter lack of testosterone in the minds of some but I love, love stories.

Here goes:

I admire the overwhelming attempt to redirect the directions of clueless pupils and wandering lips into the narrow barrel; the person of interest.
Their lover companion, sacred friend, significant other… whatever your preference of unique title dubbing suggests.

I, have a great deal of respect for an action flick with a plot,
But it does not come close to, will never ever top…
A love story.
So in viewing season I take to the front rows,
Arm around my casual-kisser date flocking to the neck-tilt seats you know,
With bags of buttered field puffs and sweet stuff, quietly silencing cell phones simultaneously they dim from their glows.
Carbonated selections flow against gravity following suction upward straw-like plastic tubings called “straws.”

Introductions subside and the setting is settling in,
We’ve connected with the leading actor and the fairytale begins to thicken.
There’s no reason for me to go into any more details other than guy loves girl or girl loves guy or someone loves someone or something else, etc.

What I love about it all is the romance,
The uncommon dance of chivalry, extinct in today’s courting rituals, the acts of chance,
The pleasant feeling when intentional moments gesture love.
I like the feeling of thinking, “I wanna treat my wife that way.” Then I go home and try!
I love the inspiration and so what I stole the foundation of it all from a movie, the most important thing is the display of the love interest vested within whatever I invest!

Then again maybe it’s just me and the entire world surrounding me does not remember the days of poetic love pouring onto relationships like snow in deep winter; heart shaped flurries!?
In that case I’ll be ignorant to the usual acceptance of mail order brides, family selection or bank balance choosing and continue to enjoy alone,
my love stories.

****Photo credit to: http://www.dailyiso.com/lifestyle-romance-is-an-art-not-a-science/

Single Post Navigation

5 thoughts on “Front Seat @ Love Stories

  1. I didn’t know men like you still exists…but then, as seems to be most of the time…your types always fadah away! Love the post! And I love love stories, however, I prefer the written word over the movie any day! Later.

  2. After looking over a handful of the blog posts on your blog, I
    truly like your technique of writing a blog.
    I added it to my bookmark website list and will be checking back soon.

    Please check out my web site as well and let
    me know what you think.

Leave a Reply

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

People and Hearts

Magic Through Words...

BBonuke's Blog

BOTH LOVE AND PAIN DEMAND TO BE FELT SO LET THEM

Humble Mouths

Raw Perspectives! Wordplay from active minds and humble mouths.

THE LOS PERSPECTIVE

The Journey and Adventures of a Hindu Pagan

Sankofa Stories: The Vision, Experiences and More

Help us help the youth of the Virgin Islands remember and respect themselves, their community and their history through Cultural Education!

Proceed with Passion

"Shake your hips and hope for the best"

DaraMonifah.theArtist

Poetry, quotes, music, radio shows, photography, video, graphic arts, mixed and multi-media & so much more

