Humble Mouths

Raw Perspectives! Wordplay from active minds and humble mouths.

I Am Mountainous

image

[Disclaimer: In the name of inspirational art!]

Ain’t no mountain high…
Enough, because I move those like the omnipresent winds that blew clothes,
Issuing freshly used verbs that make chopsticks look like chewed on prose.
Segregating composition notebook sheets until they resemble that last piece of Kleenex that blew your blued nose.
Nostradamus in every sense, the prunes spend every pence hoping to make outlandish returns on every cent they’ve spent,
Promoting propaganda dressed obscenely delicious; media chimichangas in the fashion of Clarke Kent.

I bend all evidence of honesty and sincerity to sacrifice the life of lights mangling above the pinnacle.
Don’t limit yourselves until you’ve had pizza as a popsicle.
Cynical charades, homicide for the mundane pen, marriage and burial with the groom; spoken word spirituals.
I got some token herb rituals I daily submit to the summits of sub-par lyrical rubbish.

Fuck it, I move mountains for my own eclectic literacy.
Switch verses with me and we’ll label it whimsical and heresy.
Challenge me to a fool’s duel and landslide phrases ancient like pharaohs, iron sharpening iron, mental ion lithiums recharged as fueled tools.

Entitled: Cardio-Cerebral-Amelioration
Paraphrasing angels for angled victories and common history with Anglo-saxons…

Play that vocal sax and…
Mandalay nights and Maldives days become more than poetic deliberations.
I mean to acquire the lives of Satires, volcanic fires and African brimstone.

Say they don’t implicate that we’ve been cloned

At this point it’s unimportant to a mountainous monster with the telepathic audacity to move the entire Himalayan bedrock capacity.
I mean it’s evident I breakfast sediment,
Collecting genius like gems along the way.
I’ll retire from my high horse now, the aristocrat way.

I love being a Poet,
It’s why I know I Am Mountainous!

****Photo credit to: http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=576676182366756&set=a.198322266868818.87371.198320350202343&type=1&relevant_count=1

Single Post Navigation

Leave a Reply

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

People and Hearts

Magic Through Words...

BBonuke's Blog

BOTH LOVE AND PAIN DEMAND TO BE FELT SO LET THEM

Humble Mouths

Raw Perspectives! Wordplay from active minds and humble mouths.

THE LOS PERSPECTIVE

The Journey and Adventures of a Hindu Pagan

Sankofa Stories: The Vision, Experiences and More

Help us help the youth of the Virgin Islands remember and respect themselves, their community and their history through Cultural Education!

Proceed with Passion

"Shake your hips and hope for the best"

DaraMonifah.theArtist

Poetry, quotes, music, radio shows, photography, video, graphic arts, mixed and multi-media & so much more

